Baler

Here i’ve gotten the best rides of my life, barring almost getting shacked last weekend in Real.

Today, I look out of our awesomely-cheap-but-what-a-view room and see the waves.

The conditions aren’t epic with really strong winds, and not to mention waves just closing-out, but the booming crash of the waves calm me.

This weekend is going to be awesome. Nay, it already was.**

It is still uncertain if the waves will get better.*** But yes, this weekend will be awesome.

And it is with that certainty that I know— i love my life

Thank you Baler,

-written last April 9, 2011, 7am, Baler, Aurora

**It already was because I went to Baler from the FFP Readathon in Libreria. Where the flippers and friends successfully finished a 24 hour readathon. I read about 127 pages of a book in the measly 5 hours I was there. That is because mostly, i’ve been yakking my mouth off and eating… not reading. haha! I also purchased a helluva lot of books and one reason that my blogging life is in a sorta stand-still is because I’ve been trying to make a dent in my TBR pile. I should also go back to running again and working out, but it’s been mostly… events.

***And yes, the waves did indeed get waaaay better. People rejoiced that I announced that I would drink, and they managed to ply me with beer and lambanog and shots and whatnot the whole night. Result: Come Sunday morning, the waves were shoulder high/head high and epic, and I was my hungover self. tsk tsk tsk. Sleep early kids. That is the moral lesson of this story.

3 thoughts on “Baler

Leave a Reply

