Ang Babae Sa Septic Tank

Let’s get this straight. I watch art films. I’m not crazy about art films. I like films. I watch films that I like. I don’t watch art films that don’t interest me. I don’t watch films that don’t interest me. I am as shallow a moviegoer as they come. My favorite Filipino film of all time is Maynila sa mga Kuko ng Liwanag starring Bembol Roco and Hilda Koronel. My second favorite Filipino movie of all time is Kimmy Dora. haha! ๐Ÿ™‚

So with that in mind, I would like to say that I watched Ang Babae sa Septic Tank and I liked it. =) Here are the top 5 reasons why I did:

TOP 5 REASONS WHY I LIKE BABAE SA SEPTIC TANK

1. Eugene Domingo was totally flawless as herself. She was extraordinary in her role of being the “star”.ย  She was written to be predictable, but then she erupts in killer moments that awe you. My favorite scene was the septic tank scene (duh) that made me just clap my hands and say— dammit– that’s acting!

2. Imma admit it and say it. I also watched this film because of Kean. Let’s just say that some time ago, I met Kean when he was still in UST and just starting out with his band. And I really did want to know if Kean can act. I’ve heard that he started acting in TV5, but I really don’t watch TV…so it was a surprise on how well he did! KEAN can act. Nicely done dude! Although, watching Kean actually made me feel a little old. I’m sure I’m not alone in this one. *nudging some of my friends*

3. The supporting characters were golden. The dude who played the director from Venice was so on point. He’s prolly my favorite character after Eugene. He managed to show everything we love to hate in certain people. And yeah, he made me love “expresso.”ย  Actually, his scene was the pivotal — “okay, my money is bawi na” part of my movie-going experience. Actually, acting wise, everyone did awesome! From JM, the producer to the silent PA to the cameos of certain people/characters. ๐Ÿ™‚

4.The director did a great job. He won the best director award for the festival right? And I don’t know him, but I’m hoping he doesn’t end up like that dude I liked in #3,ย  haha!

5. It’s a film that laughs at itself and at other people at the same time. I’m a fan of those things. Figures, right? hehe.

Supportahan natin ang Pelikulang Pilipino. =)

So to leave you, here’s the trailer of the film.

** We watched this in Powerplant. As far as I know there are only 2 cinemas showing this in Makati—Powerplant or Glorietta. Go watch! ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “Ang Babae Sa Septic Tank

  1. Shet! Parang kambal ang entries naten! Great minds think alike are talaga! ๐Ÿ™‚ Insiang ang gusto kong Hilda Koronel movie. Another old Pinoy film I like is Oro Plata Mata. ๐Ÿ™‚ And all Roderick Paulate movies. Ahehehehe!

    • wahehe! ๐Ÿ™‚ mas explained naman sa iyo, alam mo naman ako, di talga ako mahilig magblog about movies. hehe! ๐Ÿ™‚ pero pareho tayo na dahilan ay si Cipriano. wahehe! tinamad ako humanap ng picture namin, at maalala ko pa na ang payat ko at ang puti ko. wahaha!
      great bunnies think alike!

Leave a Reply

