Blast from the past: Some of the 32 Realizations Meme

Some excerpts from a 32 realizations meme that I answered on July 18, 2008, a few days before my 26th birthday. I’m thinking that maybe I’ll make a 30 realizations meme to commemorate my 30th? ๐Ÿ™‚

Funny how I still need to remember some realizations. haha!

Photo was my profile pic in FB 2008, on the same date! ๐Ÿ™‚ Groovy! Friends, we look the same. ๐Ÿ™‚

________________________________

… I’ve come to realize that I should not regret doing anything ever. It’s stupid. Things can only get better or worse anyway, move forward.

… I’ve come to realize that you are more than what you were in High school. There ‘s a certain relish in remembering how awesome or how much of a loser you were(it depends..) but then everything is relative. Like how I may have thought I was “cool”, and the person behind me actually thought that I’m an overachieving competitive freak (which I was.. wahahaha!) and whatever he or she may have thought, or I had thought–fact is— you are nothing like yourself 10 years ago. Which is just the sad but really quite amazing beauty of what time and maturity brings you. ๐Ÿ™‚

… I’ve come to realize I relish being able to be childish. Being childish to me just means I just can be true to what I feel at the most basic level. And I think there’s nothing wrong with that. A lot of adults kill themselves trying to be adults that they do kill themselves OR they end up trying to think too much and totally live the rest of their lives unhappy. bleh.

…I’ve come to realize that thinking too much is overrated and obscene. Obscene because a lot of people think too much–it’s obscene!

….I’ve come to realize that THE BEST WAY YOU KNOW YOU’RE WRONG IS WHEN YOU’RE FINALLY RIGHT. That’s the best way of learning too—finally getting things right. ๐Ÿ™‚

… I’ve come to realize that true friends are precious, and finding them is difficult & time consuming but we still do it anyway because out of all the rubble that you have to sift at, you get to understand yourself. So the main purpose of finding true friends is to find the true you.

…(Because)I’ve come to realize that no one can truly accept you as you, unless you’ve accepted you (in whatever version or manifestation today) as you are. Because really–the rest don’t matter. ๐Ÿ˜›

…I’ve come to realize that wisdom lies in the scars, and that flawless just means boring.

I’ve come to realize that the things that come most difficult to me are the ones I love doing.

…I’ve come to realize that being motherly to everyone ain’t the best thing in the world. People will screw up or screw you (if you’re lucky or unlucky..it depends..mwahaha!) and you’re not really supposed to stop them from screwing up—it’s their lives. Just pray that hopefully they won’t kill themselves or cost you money, but of course the exception will always be if it’s family (whole new ballgame). ๐Ÿ™‚

…I’ve come to realize that giving solutions to other people’s problems –ain’t your problem! This realization has changed my life. bow.

…I’ve come to realize that I can just listen, and not judge or speak or give advice. And I love it. It’s the new thing for me.

…I’ve come to realize that I hate it when people think something of me that I know it isn’t true. but then..

… I’ve come to realize that I don’t give a fuck. ๐Ÿ™‚

…I’ve come to realize that after losing something, (and I’ve said this before) that everything after is just happy times. Ego is just an excuse and Pride is something you should just launder with–not live with.

…I’ve come to realize that my 26th birthday is coming up and although they say that anything stupid you do before 25 is just immature and after 26 is just stupid. I believe that whatever thing you do before or after 25, may it be stupid or not, are just “things you did before/after you were 25” or are “just stupid things you did before/after 25”.

The real demarcation line is still unknown to me. Will let you know if it’s either having kids, getting married or dying. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Blast from the past: Some of the 32 Realizations Meme

Leave a Reply

