Today’s Mistake

So from the scale of how you fuck up (wherein 0 degrees starts with a typo and 180 degree position is either death or the end of the world), I kinda fucked up at around the 30 degree angle.

Nothing life and death, but still sucky all the same. Today (or at least until I sleep), I give myself time to wallow in the muck of this mistake and the resulting well of self-doubt. Tomorrow, I will rise up from the muck, climb the well and bathe in the sunny glory of being alive and awesome, and bask in the privilege of learning from my mistakes.

And since my dad’s gone, I turn to Mr. Balboa at this time for some wisdom.

(If you haven’t seen this (and I don’t blame you, Rocky was the best!) it’s worth it!)

Leave a Reply

